Jiggmin's Village

Full Version: old level timers
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hey i just started playing this game again so sorry if it's already been asked but is it possible to change all the old levels with the 16:39 timer to unlimited time?
If it's your level in level editor, you can go to settings and where it says time 120, you set it to 0 for unlimited time
(17th July 2019, 6:57 PM)Ashley766 Wrote: [ -> ]If it's your level in level editor, you can go to settings and where it says time 120, you set it to 0 for unlimited time
Pretty sure what he's referring to is maps that were made prior to having an option of choosing unlimited.
Back when the max we were allowed was 16:39 (999 seconds).
Players that set the map time to this would have almost certainly used "unlimited" if it had been an option for them.

The only problem is that nowadays most of these old map makers are long gone and it isn't likely that they will be returning to update their maps to use a feature that they probably aren't even aware exists.

I'd be happy to see those with the old max timer being updated to reflect the new unlimited timer personally.
I had a level with 0 seconds and it made a glitch where the timer said -1:-1 but then inf time was added and it doesn't do it anymore oof

also yeah this would be cool as it would also save people having to mass republish half-decade old or even older levels

I remember hotels from 2009 a lot of those have 16:39 and many of the people who made them don't play anymore so wouldn't be there to change it anyway
is there a way to change this? if it's wanted and it helps improve the game then I'm down, but imo it sounds like there'll be some problems
In theory, it's a good idea; however, this would require a script that looks through every individual level text file and makes the change if the time matches a certain value (999 secs).