Poll: What level are your art skills on?
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
I'm a Novice
27.27%
3 27.27%
I'm Intermediate
27.27%
3 27.27%
I'm Advanced
0%
0 0%
I'm a Master
18.18%
2 18.18%
I'm a BOSS
9.09%
1 9.09%
My Artwork is trash!
9.09%
1 9.09%
I can't draw at all!
9.09%
1 9.09%
Total 11 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

4D Artwork Dimension
Inside the Mind of an Artist

I know a lot of you out there are 3D artists, you're very talented and you're a master at your craft. Or, some of you are trash when it comes to drawing, so you quit to avoid embarrassment. You may have a passion for anime and you love Japanese artwork. You're aware of a few popular anime shows like Naruto, One Piece, Attack on Titan, Dragonball Z, Dragon's Dogma, etc. You see your favorite characters in action and the next thing you know, you end up drawing them because they happen to express the way you feel in reality.

Artists aren't born overnight. Unless you're a savant. In order to become really good at your craft, you end up going to school and taking classes. You create an idea in your head but you just don't know how to express it, you're unaware of the dimensions of your masterpiece, how your character is going to turn out, or anything else. You're uncertain of the unknown, so you begin drawing the first thing that comes to mind.

If you screw it up at first... try again. You think you're good, only to have someone with more experience, give you deconstructive criticism, telling you that your artwork is straight trash and ass! Don't let those people prohibit you from picking up that pencil and trying again, or picking up that mouse and designing again.