[PR2] Level Upload
I've been playing PR2 for about 9-10 years now and I would suggest something to make sure some levels are legitimate by having the creator (or some other beta tester) to beat the level to be able to upload it to newest.

Of course I can see the pros and cons with this idea but I do think it would be a nice feature.

+No impossible maps
+Makes sure that EVERY map being uploaded is beatable.

-It will be harder for trap makers to upload ridicolus maps that may or may not be fun for the players.
-Probably will make an already dead game more dead.

What do you guys think?

EDIT:
To make a comparison Nintendos "mario maker" have such a feature to upload only if the creator pass the level by himself.
Heres a video example to show nintendos way to go by it and my thoughts into abling it to PR2.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1a7wf3HMks
[Image: 3An08oh.png]
The Following 1 User Says Thank You to GHSimon3 For This Useful Post:
  • Zelante
Sounds like a great idea in theory, however this could be chore for people who make multiple not necessarily hard but long levels and could deter them from producing more levels. In my opinion, it's just not practical.
grateful.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Zenas For This Useful Post:
  • GHSimon3, Zelante
This is actually a pretty good idea. Unfortunately, I feel like this would require a client edit (Staff pls confirm the edit thing).

This would be great for PR4 though!

Edit: what @Zenas said as well. That would be the only downside to it
- -  Fred - -
Sim-racer
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Zelante For This Useful Post:
  • bls1999, GHSimon3
This would also ruin any cooperative maps, such as 4p teamworks, and wars/deathmatches that cant be tested or don't have a finish as the idea of the mode is not to hit a finish block (e.g. to war)